ACC Asia Cup U19

Sri Lanka will host the 8-nation U-19 Asian Cricket Council Asia Cup from September 5 to 14.

The tournament will be played in the traditional 50-overs format.

U-19 team’s from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will be joined by UAE, Nepal and Kuwait in the tournament.

While UAE and Kuwait qualified from the Western Region T-20 qualifiers held in UAE while Nepal qualified from the Eastern Region qualifiers held in Malaysia.

Group A will consist of U19 team’s from India, Pakistan, Afghanistan & Kuwait, while group B comprises of U19 team’s from Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, UAE & Nepal.

Top two team’s at the end of the single round-robin group stage will advance to the semi-finals of the tournament.