Sana Mir Included In ICC Women’s Committee

The Pakistan Cricket Board has congratulated Pakistan women’s cricket star Sana Mir for her inclusion in the ICC Women’s Committee as one of the three current player representatives.

Former England player Clare Connor has been retained as the chair of the ICC Women’s Committee, which also includes PCB Managing Director Wasim Khan as one of the full member representatives.

Sana, the former Pakistan captain and leading wicket-taking spinner in women’s ODIs, is joined by Australia’s Lisa Sthalekar and Mithali Raj of India as current players’ representatives on the committee that met for the first time in London during the ICC Annual Conference Week.

PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani said that he is confident that Sana Mir will bring great insight and knowledge to the group, which will only help women’s international cricket get stronger.

He added that Sana’s latest achievement will attract and motivate young girls, which, in turn integrates with our strategy on the growth and development of women’s cricket in Pakistan.”

Sana Mir thanked the ICC for the opportunity.