Australia Bag Cricket World Cup Title For Sixth Time

Australia have won the ICC Cricket World Cup title for the sixth time, beating India by six wickets in the final at Ahmedabad tonight.

Batting first, India were all out at 240 runs in stipulated 50 overs.

Kannaur Lokesh Rahul with 66 and Virat Kohli with 54 runs remained the main scores from Indian side.

For Australia, Mitchell Starc took three wickets, while Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins grabbed two wickets each.

In reply, Australia achieved the target in 43 runs overs at the loss of 4 wickets.

Travis Head with 137 runs and Marnus Labuschagne with 58 runs not out remained the main scorers.

Travis Head was declared player of the match.