Islamabad Judicial Complex Riot: CTD Files FIR Against Imran Khan, 16 Other PTI Leaders

The Counter-Terrorism Department has filed case against Imran Khan and 16 other PTI Leaders for attempting to storm the Judicial Complex in Islamabad during the appearance of the former PM before court in the Toshakhan Reference.

The CTD said Imran Khan along with a crowed reached the judicial complex at 3:30 on March 18 and the crowed pelted the police personnel with stones.

It said the PTI workers encircled the judicial complex, broke the gate and tried to enter the building. They also torched a police post at g-11 sector of the federal capital and damaged the official vehicle of SHO Police Station Golra.

The crowed also torched and damaged several vechies and motorcycles in the parking area. The PTI workers also attacked the police personnel with patrol bombs.

Police arrested 38 PTI workers. The CTD case includes sections of terrorism, obstructing official work, and damaging public and private property.

Other PTI Leaders named in the fir include Ali Nawaz Awan, Aamir Mahmood Kiyani, Asad Qaiser, Farrukh Habib, Asad Umar, Ali Amin Gandapur, Omar Ayub, Jamshed Mughal, Ihsan Khan Niazi, Shibli Faraz and Muhammad Asim.