National T20 Cup: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Beat Central Punjab By 29 Runs

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa beat Central Punjab by 29 runs in the 13th match of National T20 Cup 2020 in Multan,

PTV Sports telecast the match live.

Earlier, batting first Khyber Pakhtunkhwa scored 178 runs for the loss of seven wickets in allotted 20 overs.

Opener Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman provide 45 runs stand. Rizwan made 23 before Qasim Akram got his wicket.

Fakhar Zaman completed his half century and remained top scorer with 66 runs. He smashed five sixes and three fours in his 42-ball knock.

Shoaib Malik added unbeaten 27 while Asif Afridi scored 20 runs. Mohammad Hafeez and Iftikhar Ahmed chipped in with 17 and 14 runs respectively.

For Central Punjab, Ahmed Bashir took three wickets.

In reply chasing 179, Central Punjab were bowled out for 149 runs in 19.2 overs.

Opener Kamran Akmal remained top scorer with 47 runs knock. He hit four boundaries and one six.

Abdullah Shafique added 43 runs. Seven batsman failed to reach double figures.

For Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Asif Afridi, Arshad Iqbal, Junaid Khan and Wahab Riaz took two wickets each.