UEFA Men's Player Of The Year Award : Kevin De Bruyne, Robert Lewandowski, Manuel Neuer Shortlisted

One of Kevin De Bruyne, Robert Lewandowski or Manuel Neuer will win the 2019/20 UEFA Men's Player of the year award, and this time round Lionel Messi or Christiano Ronaldo are not in the list.

The winner will be named – along with the UEFA Women's Player of the year and UEFA Champions League Positional award winners – during the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League draw ceremony in Nyon on Thursday 1 October. The UEFA Europa League player of the season will be announced the following day.

For this Award, players in Europe, irrespective of Nationality, have been judged in regard to their performances over the whole season in all competitions – both domestically and Internationally – at either Club, or National team level.