National T20 Cup: PCB Announces Star-studded Six Associations Squads

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the squads of the six association sides for this year’s national T20 cup beginning 30 September.

The tournament will be played from September 30 to October 18 across three different venues in Multan and Rawalpindi.the teams were selected by the coaches of the sides. Left-handed batsman Haris Sohail will lead Balochistan whereas world number two T20i batsman Babar Azam has been named the captain of the central Punjab side.

Wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan and all-rounder Imad Wasim will be leading Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and northern respectively. Former Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed will be the captain for Sindh whereas left-handed batsman Shan Masood will lead Southern Punjab. Northern will be defending their title in the upcoming campaign.