PCB Announces 208-match 2020-21 Domestic Schedule

Pakistan Cricket Board announced the domestic schedule for 2020 and 2021 season.

208 matches will be played in the domestic season.

With three ICC tournaments due to be played over the next two years, Pakistan have doubled the number of white-ball games in their domestic structure. The National T20 Cup, ODI Cup and the Under-19 One-Day Tournament will now be played in a double round-robin league format.

National T-20 Cup first eleven tournament will be played in Multan and Rawalpindi from 30th September to 18 October.

Lahore will host the National T20 Cup second eleven tournament from 1st to 8th October while National Under-19 Cricket Tournament will be held in Lahore, Muridke and Sheikhupura from 13th October to 29 November.

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy first class matches will start from 25th October in Karachi while Pakistan Cup first eleven tournament will be held from 8th to 31st January.

Meanwhile remaining matches of the Pakistan Super League five will be held in Lahore on 14, 15 and 17th November.

In the full season six cities are aiming to showcase their ability to form bio-secure bubbles to attract international teams. Pakistan are slated to host Zimbabwe and South Africa over the next six months.