Pakistan Tour Of Australia : Sarfraz Dropped As Test And T20 I Squads Announced

Ex-Captain Sarfraz Ahmed is dropped as Pakistan announce a blend of youth and experienced Test and T20 International Squads for the upcoming Australia tour.

Talking to media in Lahore Chief Selector Misbah ul Haq said, Australia tour had always been an important event on PCB'S Calendar. Misbah said young and talented players have been given preference with a view to challenge the tough Australian side. He said aggressive and attacking cricket is the only way to beat the Australians at home.

Talking about Sarfraz Omission Misbah said, there is no doubt that Sarfraz is a capable player and has services for Pakistan; but this decision was based on his recent form only. He said it is just a matter of time that he regains his form and makes a comeback.

The T-20 squad is led by Babar Azam and this time features skilful Khushdil Shah and Musa Khan as well. Other players included are Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Harris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Immad Wasim, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Aamir, Muhammad Husnain, Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz.

Pace Sensation Musa Khan is also named in the Azhar Ali led test side alongside another young pacer Nasim Shah that also includes Muhammad Abbas, Imran Khan Senior and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Other players include Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Harris Sohail, Imam ul Haq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Kashif Bhatti, , Muhammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah.