Azhar, Babar Named Captains For Tests, T20Is

The Pakistan Cricket Board decided to remove Sarfaraz Ahmed as Test and T20 captain of the national team.

Azhar Ali has been appointed national cricket team captain for Pakistan’s world test championship matches in the 2019-20 season.

While Babar Azam has been named captain of the no 1 ranked T20I side until next year’s ICC T20 world cup Australia 2020, which is now exactly one year away.

The appointments were confirmed after Sarfaraz was left out of both formats due to the drop in his overall form during the past few series.