Quaid-e-Azam Trophy

Pakistan Cricket Board's premier four-day first-class Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2019 is underway at three venues, at Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore, UBL Sports Stadium, Karachi and Abbottabad Stadium in Abbottabad.

Six teams will play 31 matches, 10 matches each, in nine stadiums around Pakistan in first class four day format from 14th September to 9th December 2019.

Currently, matches are taking at three different venues. At Qaddafi Stadium Lahore Central Punjab team led by Babar Azam is playing against southern Punjab led by Shaan Masood.

At Karachi's UBL Sports Stadium Sarfaraz Ahmed is leading the Sindh team against the Balochistan team lead by Haris Sohail and in Abbottabad's Stadium the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa team led by Mohammad Rizwan is playing against the Northern team which is captained by Umar Amin.

The five-day final of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will be played from 9 to 13 December at Karachi's National Stadium. The winning team will get the trophy and a 20 million Rupee cash award.

The PCB has designed the sporting event schedule to connect it with international cricket formats. The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will be a split event. In the first phase, four round matches will be played, after which the event will break for the national T20 cup, which will be played from 13-24 October.