ICC World Cup 2019 : Australia Announce 15-Man World Cup Squad

Australia announced 15-man squad looking to defend its World Cup title that it won on home soil four years ago — its fifth title.

Steve Smith and David Warner's return to the National Cricket Team has been confirmed with both players making the cut for Australia's Cricket World Cup 2019 Squad.

Smith and Warner return to the International fold following 12-month bans for their involvement in the ball-tampering scandal that erupted in South Africa last year.

However, there was no room for Peter Handscombe, Ashton Turner or Kane Richardson, who all toured India and the United Arab Emirates last month.

Mitchell Starc and Jhye Richardson are named in the squad subject to fitness, while Josh Hazelwood misses out.

The squad heads to England for the tournament beginning May 30, with an Ashes tour following immediately after.