PCB Announces Australia Series Schedule

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the schedule for five-match One-Day Internationals series against Australia.

The series opener will be played on March 22 in Sharjah. The second ODI will be played on March 24 at the same venue whereas the third ODI is scheduled in Abu Dhabi on 27th.

The fourth and fifth ODI will be played in Dubai on March 29 and 31st.

Pakistan is ranked fifth on the ICC ODI rankings, while Australia is sixth, just two points behind.

The series is part of preparations for the world cup 2019 in England where Australia defends the title.