National Women Hockey C’Ship Will Kick Off In Islamabad

The 29th edition of the National Women Hockey Championship will kick off at the Naseer Bunda hockey stadium in Islamabad today.

11 teams will participate in the competition including Wapda, Railways, Army, Hec, Punjab Colours, Punjab Whites, Sind Colours, Sindh Whites, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad.

The teams are divided into two pools. The top two sides from each pool will qualify for the semi-finals