Brisbane Heat Beat Melbourne Stars By 9 Wickets

Brisbane heat defeated Melbourne stars by 9 wickets in the 15th match of Big Bash Cricket League 2017 in Melbourne.

Brisbane heat captain Brendon Mccullum won the toss and sent Melbourne into bat.

Batting first Melbourne stars scored 141 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 over's.

Australian star all-rounder Glen Maxwell remained top scorer with 50 runs knock. He hit five boundaries and one six in his innings.

Kevin Pieterson made 30 runs with the help of three boundaries while James Faulkner added 20 not out.

For Brisbane heat, Mitchell Swepson bagged three while Yasir Shah and mark Steketee took one wicket each.
In reply openers Chris Lynn and Brendon Mccullum hit half centuries as Brisbane Heat easily achieved the 142-run target for the loss of one wicket in 14.4 over's.

Brendon Mccullum and Chris Lynn added 101 runs stand for the opening wicket in 11 over's.

Brendon Mccullum hit 61 off 30 with the help of three sixes and seven fours.

Lynn smashed unbeaten 63 runs, smashing three sixes and seven boundaries.

Liam Bowe took the only wicket for Melbourne.

Mitchell Swepson was declared man of the match.