West Indies Name Squad For Pakistan T20s

The West Indies have announced their 16-member squad for an upcoming twenty-20 series against Pakistan.

Batsman Jason Mohammed has earned a maiden call up to the t20i squad after an impressive odi series showing against England recently.

Also earning recalls are Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Samuel Badree as well as Allrounder Lendl Simmons.

Dwayne Bravo is unavailable due to the injury he picked up while playing in the big bash league in Australia earlier this year.

Allrounder Andre Russell is not available for selection due to his one year ban handed down after he failed to make Wada aware of his location on multiple occasions.

Much like Mohammed, Jonathan carter earns a call up to the T20i squad after having a decent series against England.

Johnson Charles and Nicholas Pooran have been axed from the squad after a string of poor performances.

Carlos Brathwaite will lead the team while the other players are: Samuel Badree, Jonathan Carter, André Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieron pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton and Keswick Williams