PCB Issues New Central Contracts

Pakistan Cricket Board issues new central contracts for the season 2019-20.

MD PCB Wassem Khan said 19 players are issued with contracts keeping in view their last 12 months performance, fitness and team's upcoming engagements. He added that players' remuneration has also been significantly increased.

Waseem Khan said the bar to win central contract has been raised as well. He hoped players will help board achieve its targets by their upped performance.

The category 'A' players include Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, and Yasir Shah; category 'B' includes Asad Shafique, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz, while category 'C has Abid Ali, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Usman Shinwari.